The Application Process

The Mohammed Bin Rashid Innovation Fund accepts online applications continuously throughout the year. However, there will be a two-month cycles of guarantees issues. The deadline for each cycle will be announced ahead of time; applications received before a cycle’s deadline will be reviewed and decided upon in the corresponding cycle, other applications received after the cycle’s deadline may or may not be deferred to the next cycle depending on the number of applications received within the corresponding cycle.

All applications to the Mohammed Bin Rashid Innovation Fund will allow a six-step process as follows:

The applicant submits the online application on time and uploads all of the necessary documents.

The Fund’s team reviews the application, checks for completeness and for potential success. The team can request that the applicant submits additional substantiating documents.

The Fund’s team carries out a detailed due diligence on the application based on innovation and commercial measures. The team then writes a recommendation report to be submitted to the Advisory & Decision Committee during its cyclical meeting.

The Advisory & Decision Committee meets and reviews the application and the recommendation report submitted by the Fund’s team and makes a final decision on awarding the guarantee under given term sheet parameters or rejecting the application.

The Fund’s team will communicate the final decision to the applicant in the form of a letter of intent (or rejection in case the application was not accepted). In case the applicant already has a lender, the process of signing the needed documents starts immediately.

The application process, from the online application till the communication of the final decision, takes a maximum of 10 weeks provided the applicant was cooperative with the Fund’s team by submitting all of the required documents and additional requested documentation on time.

 

Apply now

تقديم الطلبات

يرحّب صندوق محمد بن راشد للابتكار بالطلبات الإلكترونية طوال أيام السنة. تجدر الإشارة إلى أن إصدار الضمانات يتم في دورات كل شهرين، وسيتم الإعلان مسبقاً عن الموعد النهائي لكل دورة. تتم مراجعة الطلبات الوافدة قبل موعد الدورة النهائي، واتّخاذ القرار بشأنها في الدورة عينها، أما الطلبات الوافدة بعد موعد الدورة النهائي فقد يتم ضمّها إلى طلبات الدورة الحالية أو تأجيلها إلى الدورة التالية بناء على عدد الطلبات التي تمّ تلقّيها في هذه الدورة.

تتألّف عملية تقديم الطلبات إلى صندوق محمد بن راشد للابتكار من الخطوات الست التالية:

يرسل المقدّم طلبه عبر الموقع الإلكتروني ويقوم بتحميل الوثائق اللازمة كافة.

يراجع فريق عمل الصندوق الطلب، ويتحقّق من استيفاء كافة المتطلّبات، ويقيّم احتمالات النجاح. وقد يطلب الفريق من المقدّم المعني تقديم وثائق مساندة إضافية. وفي حال لمس فريق العمل إمكانية نجاح في الطلبات، يطلب عندئذ من المقدّم تسديد دفعة عبر الموقع للبدء بعملية العناية الواجبة. تشكّل رسوم هذه الخدمة 0,1% من إجمالي المبلغ الذي يطلبه المقدّم وتكون القيمة الأدنى لهذه الرسوم 500 د.إ. أما الحدّ الأقصى فيبلغ 5000 د.إ.

يسدّد مقدّم الطلب رسوم الخدمة عبر الموقع الإلكتروني.

بعد تلقّي الدفعة عبر الموقع الإلكتروني، يجري فريق العمل عناية واجبة مفصّلة حول الطلب بالاعتماد على إجراءات قياسية ابتكارية وتجارية. ثم يعدّ الفريق تقريراً يقدّم فيه توصياته ويرفعه إلى لجنة الاستشارات والقرارات خلال اجتماعاتها الدورية.

تعقد لجنة الاستشارات والقرارات اجتماعاتها وتستعرض الطلب وتقرير التوصية الذي رفعه إليها فريق عمل الصندوق، وتتّخذ القرار النهائي بشأن ترسية الضمانة بموجب المعطيات المتوفّرة، أو رفض الطلب.

يبلغ فريق عمل الصندوق مقدّم الطلب بقرار اللجنة النهائي عبر إرسال خطاب نوايا (أو يبلغه بالرفض في حال عدم مقبول الطلب). وتبدأ عملية توقيع الوثائق على الفور في حال تتوفّر جهة مقرضة لدى مقدّم الطلب.

لا تستغرق عملية تقديم الطلب، منذ الإرسال الإلكتروني وحتى الإبلاغ بالقرار النهائي، أكثر من 10 أسابيع، على أن يبدي مقدّم الطلب تعاوناً كاملاً مع فريق عمل الصندوق وذلك عبر تقديم كافة الوثائق اللازمة والمساندة المطلوبة في الإطار الزمني المحدّد، وعلى أن يسدّد المقدّم الدفعة عبر الموقع الإلكتروني في أقرب فرصة ممكنة بعد تلقّي الطلب بذلك.

 

قدّم طلبك الآن